IATA Code      LH

Year Founded      1953

Destinations         220

Number of aircraft in fleet        229

Headquarters        Cologne, Germany

About Lufthansa

Lufthansa (‘luft’ meaning ‘air’ in German) is the largest German airline, with its headquarters in Cologne. Lufthansa has hubs at Frankfurt Airport and Munich International Airport, and its subsidiary airlines include Austrian Airlines, Swiss International Air Lines, Brussels Airlines and Eurowings. Together with its regional partners, Lufthansa has a fleet of more than 350 aircraft, including 14 of the mega Airbus A380-800 planes, each seating 509 passengers. If you’re flying with Lufthansa, travel classes available to you are Economy, Premium Economy, Business Class and First Class. Lufthansa flies in and out of Australia in partnership with Qantas and other members of the Star Alliance global airline network.

Tell us about your travel plans