KLM Airlines

KLM Airlines

IATA Code      KL

Year Founded      1919

Destinations         145

Number of aircraft in fleet        123

Headquarters        Amstelveen, Netherlands

About KLM Airlines

Koninklijke Luchtvaart Maatschappij (literally Royal Aviation Company) or KLM, as non-Dutch speaking folk are very happy to call it, is the national airline of the Netherlands. The headquarters for KLM is in Amstelveen with the airline’s major hub at nearby Amsterdam Schipol Airport. Founded in 1919, KLM is the oldest airline in the world still operating under its original name, and is now part of the Air France-KLM Group. KLM is also a member of the SkyTeam airline alliance, which has a joint network of 1074 destinations in 177 countries. KLM offers travel in Economy Class, Europe Business Class and World Business Class.

Tell us about your travel plans