Cathay Pacific

Cathay Pacific

IATA Code      CX

Year Founded      1946

Destinations         77

Number of aircraft in fleet        153

Headquarters        Hong Kong

About Cathay Pacific

Cathay Pacific is the national airline of Hong Kong, with its headquarters at Hong Kong International Airport. The airline flies to over 200 destinations in Asia, North America, Australia, Europe and Africa, using a fleet of around 200 aircraft. Cathay Pacific flies to and from six Australian destinations: Adelaide, Brisbane, Cairns, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney. It is a member of the oneworld alliance, and offers travel in the classes of Economy, Premium Economy, and Business. Cathay Dragon is a subsidiary of Cathay Pacific, and flies exclusively to Asian destinations.

Tell us about your travel plans